Dominick St, Galway, Ireland +353 (0)91 582 180

AboutOscars Seafood Bistro dining experience


Oscar’s Seafood Bistro is located in the historic West-side of Galway City which is also known as the cultural quarter by the local population.

Situated on Dominick street with the best of Galways pubs for both live music and a quiet pint as neighbors, Oscars is a perfect bistro to enjoy a selection of real local foods in particular the Seafood freshly caught off the coast of Galway and sourced from local fishermen and the best of Galways fishmongers.

Oscars seafood Facebook Oscars seafood twitter instagram Oscars Galway


The Ultimate Seafood Dining Experience like no other...
We update our menu depending on the season, what is best at market and on the fish landed on the day. So be sure to follow us on twitter, on Michael’s Blog and on Facebook to keep up-to-date with our evolving menu.

Visit our gallery to view some of our famous past dishes

  • "It's as much a gallery as a dinning room, a shrine to artistic thinking and that is why Oscars is so different, and so special" ~ Bridgestone Guide Top 100 Restaurants in Ireland 2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012
  • Michael O’Meara is creative, technically skilled and clearly not a chef who likes to be tied down to one food culture, style of cooking or presentation”
    Georgina Campbell
    Georgina Campbell
  • Highly Commended Best Restaurant 2006 / 2007 / 2009

    Food & Wine
    Food & Wine
  • Manager of the Year
  • Committed to a Philosophy of Quality Food Sourcing.
    Member of Euro Toques
    Member of Euro Toques
  • Bord Bia Just Ask Restaurant of the month February 2011, for commitment to seasonal local produce.
    Bord Bia
    Bord Bia


food and wine award
Manager of The Year
Rosemount Estate

rousemount award
Food & Wine Magazine Winner
Best Chef Connaught 2006 Highly Commended 2007 / 2008

georgina campell green
Georgina Campbell Best of the Best Restaurant Guide

bridgestone award
Bridgestone Guide Top 100 Restaurants in Ireland
2007 / 2008 / 2009 / 2010 / 2011 / 2012